The City of Tega Cay has operated under the Council-Manager form of government since 2002. This system combines the strength of an elected Mayor and City Council with a professional manager and staff. The City Council sets policy and hires the full time Manager to serve as the City's Chief Executive Officer. It is the City Manager's responsibility to manage the budget of the City, carry out directives from City Council, oversee all contracts entered into by the City and hire/manage the professional staff. 

City Manager - Charlie Funderburk

The City Manager is responsible for managing all full-time employees of the City. The City Manager serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the City, and submits the annual budgets to City Council for approval. He represents the City on various boards and committees throughout the year, and he is also responsible for setting goals for Department Heads that will help support City Council's vision for the City.

Deputy City Manager - Joey Blethen

The Deputy City Manager is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day duties of City operations, including the Public Works and Parks & Recreation departments. He serves as a liaison to many local, regional, state and national organizations on the City's behalf. In the City Manager's absence, the Deputy City Manager assumes all the responsibilities of the City Manager.

Senior Staff  
Development Services Director - Vacant Municipal Clerk - Casey McGlumphy
Finance Director - Bob Bartkin Municipal Judge - Kebra Simpson
Fire Chief - Glyn Hasty Parks & Recreation Director - Dustin Overton 
Human Resources Manager - Dora Perry Police Chief - Joey Crosby
IT Director- Janet Broome Utilities Director- Philip Jolley
Operations Director - Tim Gillette Social Media/Information Specialist- Gretchen Kalar

The City's Administration Department oversees the following operations: Budgets, Information Systems, Municipal Code, Purchasing, Services and Utilities.

Phone: (803) 548-3512                   Hours: Monday - Friday
Fax: (803) 548-1400                                     8:30 AM - 5:00 PM