Tega Cay Forever

In 2017, City Council recognized the need to fund the ongoing operations and capital improvements of existing city owned parks along with the creation of new facilities in the future. They did so by creating Tega Cay Forever, a non-profit 501 (c) 3 entity whose sole purpose is formed for the benefit of, to perform the functions of, and to carry out the purposes of the City of Tega Cay, by making periodic distributions for projects and events within the City of Tega Cay in such a manner as to fulfill the mission TEGA CAY FOREVER.  

It is the MISSION of Tega Cay Forever to enhance the quality of life in the City of Tega Cay by promoting and providing parks, open space and community events for citizens of all ages which strengthen and unite our community.  

The Tega Cay Forever Board consists of (9) voting and (1) non-voting members. The composition of the board is (2) City of Tega Cay Staff Members (1) City of Tega Cay Council Member and (7) at large board members appointed by City of Tega Cay Council. The board is divided up into (2) Subcommittees, Events and General Fundraising. If you are interested in volunteering in one of the subcommittees please click here.  

Tega Cay Forever traditionally meets on the first Monday of every month at 7:00 PM in the Hearth Room at the Glennon Center.  Tega Cay Forever Agendas and Meeting Minutes may be found here, Bylaws here, and Form 990 here.

Phases I and II Catawba Park
Catawba Park
Tega Cay Forever Logo

Tega Cay Forever Board Members

Lara Saunders (Chair)

(Vice Chair) 


Dustin Overton (Staff Liaison)

 (Staff Liaison) 

Amanda Weber (At Large)

Monica Thompson (At Large)

Caroline Hasty (At Large)

Heather Jones (At Large)

Maureen Norcutt (At Large)

Constance Funderburk (At Large)